122nd Clonliffe AGM

Nov 25, 2007 [Noel Guiden] A well attended club AGM took place yesterday afternoon. The meeting heard a review of the past 12 months from the secretary who stressed the achievements of Clonliffe Harriers from a club perspective, stressing that we had achieved great things throughout the past year as a true club, which culminated with Clonliffe being awarded the Athletics Ireland Club of the year. The Club Captains Joe Cooper, Bronagh Ni Bhriain and Gladys Cooper took the meeting through the great successes enjoyed by our athletes in 2006/7 the highlight of which was the retaining of the mens senior inter club National title. The President Paddy Marley in his address thanked all who had contributed to our very successful year, the club`s athletes, coaches, officers, committee, members and sponsors, in particular Hireco Trailer Rentals.In his last report to a Clonliffe AGM after an extraordinary 10 years out going Treasurer Noel Daly advised the meeting of the healthy financial state of the club, he thanked all the club`s officers and committees over these past 10 years and was fulsome in his praise for his Assistant Treasurer Noreen Keane.

An important Motion brought by the committee to amend the Club Constitution to provide for the additional co opting onto the committee of assistants for the club`s officers was passed.

The meeting elected the following:

President : Paddy Marley

Hon. Secretary : Noel Guiden

Hon. Treasurer : Noreen Keane

Club Captain : Joe Cooper

Ladies Captain : Bronagh Ni Bhriain

Committee members (three): Johnny O`Leary, Jeremy Walsh and Mick Kearney

The club members can be assured that these people along with the additional committee members to be co opted will provide a dedicated committee which will work long and hard to ensure the continued growth and success of Clonliffe Harriers AC .