129th Clonliffe Harriers AGM Report

Last night’s 129th Annual General Meeting of Clonliffe Harriers A.C. was a well attended affair, possibly the biggest attendance at an AGM in at least the last five years.

The meeting heard reports delivered by the club’s officers with the three club captains reporting on the successes of the previous twelve months by Clonliffe athletes. The treasurer delivered his report outlining the healthy finances of the club, the honorary secretary delivered a report on the club’s activities over the past twelve months with particular emphasis on the clubs promotions including the Morton Games and Brother Clonliffe Schools Cross Country. The club president in his address paid tribute to the work carried out by the club’s officers and captains over the previous 12 months, to the committee and to the various individuals who had assisted the club in any way pointing out that with the various club activities that it was a huge undertaking and he thanked all concerned for their time and dedication to Clonliffe Harriers.

The AGM elected the following officers and committee members:

Honorary President: Paddy Marley

Honorary Secretary: Noel Guiden

Club Captain: Joe Cooper

Honorary Treasurer: Eoin Murray

Ladies Captain: Pamela Cooper

Committee Members: Noreen Keane, Caroline Tuite, Paddy Tuite

Trustees: Johnny O’Leary, Maurice Ahern, Tommy Griffin

Vice Presidents: Colm Brennan, Tommy Griffin, Johnny O’Leary, Paddy Marley, Maurice Ahern, Frances Mansfield, Noel Daly, Peter McDermott, Alec Sweeney.

The Committee brought four Motions to the AGM which were discussed and all four were passed unanimously by the members.