Ahern Cup/Club 10 Mile tomorrow

The Clonliffe club 10 mile championships take place over the usual course in Malahide tomorrow morning, October 9 starting at 10:30 AM. In addition to this being a club championship the event includes a handicap which is run on a sealed basis.

Start list:

1 Sean Doran

2 Ailish McDermott

3 Alan Curley

4 Dermot Faughnan 

5 Andrew Eustace

6 Stephen Treacy 

7 Sinead McDermott 

8 David Mullen 

9 Murray Ahern

10 Ray  Dunne

11 Shane Casey

12 Kevin Dowling

13 Tom Monks

14 Declan Murray

15 Pat Devitt

16 Emma Dunne

17 Aimee Ahern

18 Clodagh Moriarty

19 Ollie Power

20 Mary Ketterer

21 Sean Grimes

22 Shane Rooney

23 Orla Duignan

24 Joseph Fowler

25 Declan Grant

26 Colm Doran

Important information:

Do not attend if you have had Covid 19 within the previous 14 days.

Do not attend if you or a member of your household is waiting for the results of a Covid test.

Do not attend if you have flu like symptoms or symptoms of Covid 19. Do not attend if you have been in contact with any person diagnosed with Covid 19 within the past 14 days.

Advice for athletes:

Do not concrete in numbers for warm up, do warms in small groups, pairs or solo.

Please bring hand sanitiser and your own clearly identified drinks bottle.

Do not share any drinks.

Please please refrain from spitting.

Please no physical contact, no handshakes, no high-fives, no hugs (try to restrain yourself!).

Remain lined up after the race so that the officials can record your name.

Do not approach officials looking for your finishing time (this will be published on the club website that night)

Presentation will be made at the finish.