Astro race in Portmarnock brings Spring Series to an end

Gladys Cooper reports: The Juvenile Spring Series rolled into the grounds of Naomh Mearnog in Portmarnock this morning for the third and final round of a great series. Portmarnock AC were are hosts for this the Astro round.
Things got off to a great start with some truly fantastic performances from our U/9 athletes both boys and girls. Our U/11 girls got of to a flying start with a win from Isobel Browne 2nd was Rachel Ward and third Clonliffe girl home was Aoife Keirns. Equally our U/11 boys secured a great one two result with Jonathan Fitzsimmons coming first, Daniel Coleman coming second and Cian O’Hare was our third man home.
First girl home for Clonliffe U/13 girls was Emma McDonald followed by Alex Toomey second and Aoife Hession 3rd. Under 13 boys once again a most impressive performance by our Clonliffe athletes Michael Coleman first Clonliffe in 2nd place, Kevin Flemming 3rd place  with James McDonald 3rd Clonliffe.
Ella Brown secured 1st place for the under 15 girls, Amy Hodson was 3rd place and Abby Sheehy was third Clonliffe.
The final race of the day was won by Aaron Cullen, second Clonliffe man home was Ian  McCelweeny in 3rd place and Daragh Carter was third Clonliffe man home.
Another enjoyable day for Harriers , and a big thanks for all the athletes who took place today and a special word of thanks to our hosts Portmarnock AC.
Spring Series – Portmarnock – 2015  
U/7 Girls Club Boys Club  
1 Sienna Wright Portmarnock Ethan Simoa Fingallians  
2 Nicole Woods Portmarnock Dylan Wade Portmarnock  
3 Rachel Fogarty Lusk Harry Mc Keever Portmarnock  
1 Ellen Morgan Portmarnock Roco Wright Portmarnock  
2 Aoife Curley Lusk Alex Bernard Portmarnock  
3 Katie Rigney Lusk Charlie Mc Keever Portmarnock  
1 Isabelle Brown Clonliffe H Jonathan Fizsimons Clonliffe H  
2 Rachael Power Clonliffe H Daniel Coleman Clonfliffe H  
3 Sasha Kennedy Portmarnock Borgan Mc Clusky Lusk  
1 Katie Halpin Lusk Jack O’Connell Portmarnock  
2 Emma Mc Donnell Clonliffe H Michael Coleman Clonliffe H  
3 Alex Toomey Clonliffe H Kevin Fleming Clonliffe H  
1 Ella Brown Clonliffe H Aaron Cullen Clonliffe H  
2 Alanna Byrne Portmarnock Mark Morris Portmarnock  
3 Amy Hudson Clonliffe H Ian Mc Aweeny Clonliffe H