Caoimhe Morris makes grade to take Dublin title

Last night`s graded meet in the Morton Stadium incorporated Dublin Championships in several events. It was a wet night in the stadium with the recent sunshine replaced by more traditional track and field conditions! Coaimhe Morris took the Dublin women`s hammer title with a best of 41.3m. Manuel Calvo Curry was 3rd in the men`s hammer 55.03. In other results Dave fitzmaurice was 2nd in the 3000 in 8.29.64. In the 800s Mark McDonald was 5th in the a race (1.54.12) with Philip O`Doherty recording 2.15.23 in race C1. Kris Valters came down in distance to the 400 finishing 4th in 50.86. Roisin Leahy was 2nd in the women`s B 800 in 2.22.08 with Sinead Hartnett 5th (2.25.71).

The sprinters were also out last night. Megan Coomber was 2nd in 100 B2 in 13.15. Seanna Reilly was also 2nd in 400 B in 60.09. In the 100m Daniel Doran won race C2 in 11.81 with Gary Scott 2nd in 12.15. John Kelly ran 12.11 to place 7th in race B3.

Next Graded Meet is June 26th in Tallaght event: 200, 1500, 3000, javelin, discus, shot, triple jump.