Clonliffe all set for Indoor League

The Clonliffe men’s team will commence the defence of the National indoor league title at the National Indoor Arena Abbotstown tomorrow,Saturday the 12th. The club`s men have been the dominant force at these championship since their inaugurated some 3 or so years ago and will again will be in contention for honours in 2019. The league championship is run over the course of two days, tomorrow and then again on the 26th with the team accumulating the most points over the 2 rounds the winner.

The men’s team for tomorrow is: 60H/shot Rolus Olusa , 60 Leo Morgan, 800 Mark McDonald, long Jump Eamonn Fahy , pole vault Dave Donegan.

The ladies captain entered the following team: 60h/PV Snezana Bechtina, 60 Rebecca Fitzsimons, 800 Orna McGinley, long jump Leah Bergin/Lauren Carr, Shot Leah Bergin/Lauren Carr, 1500 (open) Sarah Bateson.

The action gets underway at 12 noon.

The best of luck to our athletes tomorrow throughout the course of the indoor season.