Clonliffe teams for Round 1 of Indoor League

Round 1 of the national indoor league takes place in Abbottstown this Sunday, January 9. The club has entered a men and women’s team:

Men: 60 – Leo Morgan, 200 – Pascal Touche, 800 – Darren O’Dwyer, pole vault – Rolus Olusa, long jump – Keith Marks, shot – Eoin Sheridan, 4 x 400: (from) Mark McDonald, Rolus Olusa, Pascal Touche, James McDonnell, Darren O’Dwyer

Women: 60 – Leah Bergin, 200 – Lauren Carr, 800 – Sarah Bateson, pole vault –Snezana Bechtina, long jump – Natalia Gill, shot – Lauren Carr, 4 x 400: (from) Lauren Carr, Leah Bergin, Snezana Bechtina, Hannah Browne, Sarah Bateson


In addition to the Clonliffe athletes competing in the league several athletes are also running in the individual/guest races over 60H, 1500 and 400. The best of luck to all