Clonliffe trio selected for European Cross Country

After yesterday’s National Inter-Club Cross Country Championships Athletics Ireland have today confirmed the Irish teams for the European Cross Country Championships in Budapest on the 9th of December. Sarah McCormack, courtesy of her 3rd place finish yesterday is confirmed in the women’s team along with Fionnula Britton, Lizzie Lee (Leavale), Ava Hutchinson (DSD), Linda Byrne (DSD) and Sarah Treacy (Moynalvey).

David Fitzmaurice, 2nd U/23 yesterday, is confirmed in the men’s U/23 team along with Chris Johnston (Letterkenny), Patrick Hogan (Ferrybank), Sam Mealy (Crusaders), John Travers (Donore) and Shane Quinn (Ferrybank).

Ian Guiden is confirmed in the men’s junior team following on his second place finish yesterday along with Stephen Kerr (Armagh), Sean Tobin (Clonmel), Killian Mooney (DSD) and Eoghan Totten (Newcastle).

 Many congratulations to the three of them and the best of luck in Budapest.