Club 400m Champions – Ciara McCallion and Conor Healy

The first of the 2005 Club Championships took place on the 23rd of June with the Senior Men and Women’s 400M.

In the Ladies Championship Ciara McCallion was the winner in 61:7 with Aisling Lynch second in 69:5.

The Mens 400M featured a very strong run from Conor Healy, usually a longer distance specialist, coming through very strongly on the final 200 after a steady first 200 to record a time of 51:00 from Mark McDonald in 52:9 and John Shanley in 54:8.

The full result of the Mens 400M was:

1. Daragh Green (Guest) 50:03, 2. Conor Healy 51:00, 3. S. Gore (Guest) 52:6, 4. Mark McDonald 52:9, 5. M. Morgan (Guest) 53:4, 6. John Shanley 54:8

The presentation of prizes to the champions took place in the Club bar afterwards together with presentation for the 1500M Championship and in addition there was a special presentation made to the Clonliffe 4 x 100M. relay team of Brian McKeown, John Laverty, Daniel Kavanagh. andBrendan Doyle. who were crowned National 4 x 100M Relay Champions for 2005. for the third successive year. Congratulations to them and their Coach John Shiels.