Defending champion Rooney leads Clonliffe in Dublin XC (updated)

The Dublin cross country championship are hosted by Clonliffe Harriers in Santry this Sunday, November 3rd. The men won the Padraig Keane Cup last year led home in 1st place by Colm Rooney and have a very strong team entered that will put up a stout defence on Sunday. It’s also pleasing that their will be a womens team in action for the first time in a few years and two good junior teams.

Sunday will also see the juvenile uneven ages championships with strong Clonliffe teams entered.

Senior men: Colm Rooney,  Ian Guiden, Cathal Doyle,  Efrem Gidey,  Karl Nolan,  Eoin Taggart, Sean Doran, Peter Bisset  Thomas Sherlock , Liam Roarty, Paul Keenan

Junior men: Efrem Gidey, Aaron Cullen,  Ben Guiden,  Stephen Cashin,  Daniel Lacey, Ian McAweeney, Thomas Baltzar, Callum Simpson,  Alex Murray  Niall Carberry.

Senior women:  Eleanor Alexander,  Ailish Malone, Alannah Cooley,  Laura Tuite, Clodagh Galvin, Maura Matthews, Emma Cooper.

Junior Women: Hannah Browne, Tess Loftus, Aimee Warren, Sarah Bateson, Ella Brown, Abbie Sheehy.

U/19 girls: Sarah Bateson, Abbie Sheehy,  Ella Brown, Tess Loftus, Aimee Warren.

U/17 girls: Aoife Hession,  Alana Fitzsimmons, Katie Halpin, Ella Cooley, Naoise Cullen, Amy Sheehy.

U/17 boys: Niall Carberry,  John Lawrence, Alex Neuroth, Sean Boyne, Owen Housley, Eoin Byrne, Killian Sheridan, Andrew Gaffney, Ronan Donohue.

U/15 girls: Orla O’Sullivan, Eabha Guy, Hazel Kenny, Ciara Scott, Clodagh Nic Dhomhnaill

U/15 boys: Jonathan Fitzsimmons, Killian Keegan, Sam Murray, Callun Maguire, Sean Cronin, Lorcan Benjacar, Christian Finn.

U/13 girls: Kamila Pastere, Ava Usanova, Kate Campbell, Nicola Poplusa-Cazka, Sarah McDonnell.

U/13 boys: Cathal O’Neill, Jack McDonnell, Marcos Lawrence, Noah Rossi, Peter Maloney, Sean McHugh, Yang O’Connor, William Walsh, Charlie Duffy, Jayden Carroll, Jake Kane.

Event timetable:

Course Map:

Course builders meet at 8.00am. Help need so dont be shy! Also stewards meet at 10 15.