Latest News

Doran wins pre Level 3 club 10,000!

As Dublin spins towards Level 3 Sean Doran left his rivals in a spin as he was a convincing winner of tonight’s Clonliffe Harriers club 10,000 Championship in a nifty 32.19 to take the Bonass Trophy. Sinead Smith-Ahern took the Bonass Cup as the women’s champion.

Tonight’s race was the final installment of a successful club track season and was kindly sponsored by Pat Bonass. Close to 30 athletes lined up on an unseasonably humid September night under the stadium lights. Doran was quick out of the blocks and set a frantic pace as he opening a big gap on the field chased by Darren Reilly and Ernie Ramsey. There and then the race was over and it was only a question of how fast he would go. 25 laps later it was an impressive solo 32.19.


  1. Sean Doran 32.19
  2. Darren Reilly 34.47
  3. Ernie Ramsey 36.23
  4. David Mullen 36.51
  5. Matt McGuinness 37.34
  6. Dave Brady 37.38
  7. James Dunne 38.11
  8. Colm Hickey 38.30
  9. Gareth Loy 38.54
  10. Scott Crowley 39.53
  11. Kevin Dowling 41.31
  12. Colm McDonnell 43.14
  13. Richie Barr 43.18
  14. Tom Monks 43.39
  15. Shane Rooney 43.49
  16. Sean Grimes 44.01
  17. Declan Grant 44.08
  18. Declan Murray 44.36
  19. Adrien Gerard 44.57
  20. Anthony O’Brien 48.10
  21. Colm Doran 51.22
  22. Sinead Smith-Ahern 54.53



With Dublin about to see further restrictions The Walker Cup which we had hoped to hold next Thursday will be rescheduled when possible.

Comments are closed.


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress