Grand Prix series race 3 results – 3000m

The third race of the 2015 Grand Prix series took place tonight, in pleasant conditions for running, over 3000 metres on the track. The race was very generously sponsored by Richard Connolly.

In the first race, Tom Sherlock led from pillar to post again to win comfortably in 9.15.  In the second race Bernie Byrne won in 11.41. A great turn out saw over 60 athletes take part in the two races, the winner in the Grand Prix was Michael McSwiggan (Portmarnock), with Philip Matthews (Crusaders) second and Colm McDonnell (CHAC) in third place.

Thanks also to all the officials who gave up their time on the night to ensure the race went ahead. Thanks as always to Caroline for the tea, coffee, cake and biscuits. Thanks again to the Richard for sponsoring the race.

Next race is the 124th running of the Clonliffe 2 mile, 14th May at 8.00. Entry is €8 for Grand prix entrants.

Results as follows

Thomas Sherlock 00:09:15
Sean Doran 00:09:45
Ernie Ramsey 00:09:50
Dermot  Kelly 00:09:52
Michael McSwigan 00:09:56
Mark Bermingham 00:10:00
Dave  Dunwoody 00:10:06
Rossa Hurley (guest) 00:10:11
Niall Coppinger guest 00:10:20
Kevin Dowling 00:10:29
Fergal O’Shea 00:10:33
Conor Fitzpatrick (guest) 00:10:36
Sean Honan (guest) 00:10:38
Joe Phipps 00:10:54
Tom Monks (guest) 00:10:57
Louise Caraher 00:11:04
Philip Matthews 00:11:06
Colm McDonnell 00:11:07
Alex Eustace (guest) 00:11:10
Joyce O’Hare (guest) 00:11:10
Paul Conroy (guest) 00:11:15
Rachel Wisdom 00:11:16
John Fennell 00:11:18
Liam Hennessy 00:11:20
John O’Leary 00:11:24
Richie Barr 00:11:28
Bernie Byrne 00:11:41
Trevor Wisdom 00:11:46
Alan Worrall 00:11:47
Frank McCarthy 00:11:49
Clodagh Moriarty 00:11:51
Noel Daly 00:11:54
Declan Kelly 00:11:56
Mary Harte 00:11:58
Emma Cooper 00:11:59
Emma Cooper 00:11:59
John Coleman 00:12:00
Declan Murray 00:12:12
Gaetan Meister 00:12:19
Emma Dunne 00:12:21
Pat Devitt 00:12:27
Sinead Duffy 00:12:30
Deirdre Fitzsimons 00:12:33
Niall Markey guest 00:12:34
Aimee Ahern 00:12:35
Anna Kavanagh 00:12:44
Pat Bonass 00:12:47
Brid Beausang 00:12:49
Terry  Mee 00:12:50
Conor Jennings 00:13:03
Simon Smith 00:13:14
Mary Purdue-Smyth 00:13:20
Sinead Smith 00:13:31
Crevan O’Malley 00:13:35
Jennifer Lyons (guest) 00:13:37
Lorraine Sherwood 00:13:40
Roisin McSorley 00:14:23
Declan Hetherington 00:14:28
Mick Kearney 00:14:42
Clare Scally 00:15:11
Jim bennett 00:15:18
Dave Brady Raheny 00:15:55