Grand Prix Series: A tale of Two Rooneys

Grand Prix Series, Report by Liam Hennessy.

The Michael Murphy Memorial 5 Mile, took place on Thursday evening at Malahide at 8pm. Over 60 Runners lined up on a wonderful calm evening.

The main results were as follows;
Result of Handicap;
Winner – Shane Rooney
2nd Place – Philip Matthews
3rd Place – Tom Griffin

Fastest Runner – Colm Rooney – 24.31

Fastest Lady – Maura Matthews – 33.05

Many thanks to the Murphy Family for their generous sponsorship. Many thanks also to everyone who helped make this race a success.

Next Race: Round 10 – Thursday, July 11th – Simon Byrne Cup – 1500Metres – Morton Stadium 8pm.