National Marathon results ?

The national marathon was held in conjunction with the Dublin Marathon on October 29, the results of the national Marathon were stated to be provisional until yesterday, November 8, however assuming that the results are correct as published Clonliffe Harriers men are confirmed as the national champions. The men’s team comprised of the national marathon champion Stephen Scullion, Tudor Mireca and Gary O’Hanlon, their combined time was 7:04.17, winning margin of over 30 minutes. Gary O’Hanlon is also the national M 45 champion (2:26.33), Tudor placed just outside of the individual medals 4th M35.

The women’s team of Yuliya Tarasova, Meghan O’Keeffe and Rachel McBride placed a commendable 7th with Yuliya the national W35 champion (2:57.30).

Please note that the above is not yet officially confirmed but on the face of it this seems to be the position. Once final confirmation issues a note will be placed on this posting.