National Marathon Team Silver on the double!

The results of the National Marathon held in conjunction with the Dublin City Marathon have been announced. Great news as both the men and womens teams have won silver. The men`s team of Sergiu Ciobanu (2.20.44), Gary O`Hanlon (2.26.39) and Chris Muldoon (2.45.48) with a combined time of 7.33.11 finished behind Rathfarnham 7.09.29 with Ballina AC 3rd. The women`s team of Ailish Malone (2.50.12), Jacqui Dunphy (3.19.12) and Alison O`Sullivan (3.27.10) on a time of 9.36.34 were runner up to Raheny Shamrocks.