O’Leary called up for Northern Ireland XC

Sean O’Leary after his outstanding eight place finish at last month’s European junior cross-country has been selected to run for Ireland in the Northern Ireland international cross-country in Belfast next weekend¬† Sean will run on the u23 team.

Sean will be surrounded by familiar faces up north as several clonliffe teams will also compete on the day. The men’s junior team will use the event as part of their final preparations for next month’s European club cross-country championships¬† The clonliffe junior team is : Efrem Gidey, Ben Guiden, Aaron Cullen ,Thomas Balthazar, Ryan Sheridan, Jordan Byrne,Ian McAlweney and Stephen Cashin.

Incorporated in the junior race is the boys 17/18 this team is Alex Murray,  Callum Simpson, Alex Neuroth, Dermot Buckley, Evan Foster, Manny Okaye, Niall Carbery.

Also competing will be a junior women’s team of Hannah Browne, Ali Fernandez Tess Loftus and Amy Warren and U17/18 team of Sarah Bateson, Ella Brown, Aoife Hession, Alana Fitzsimmons, Ella Cooley and Katie Halpin.