Paddy Marley, President of Clonliffe Harriers

Congratulations to Paddy Marley on his election to President of Clonliffe Harriers at the Club AGM held in the club house on Friday the 7th of October.

There was a tremendous turnout, the best for some years, to hear the final presidential address of outgoing President Maurice Ahern after fourteen years service. The attendance also heard the Honorary Secretary’s address from outgoing Honorary Secretary, Barry Ryan, after five years dedicated service together with reports of the Honorary Treasurer and the Club’s Mens, Ladies and Juvenile Captains. Mags Greenan also stepped down from her position as Ladies Captain, due to family commitments.

The members elected the following officers and three committee members:

Paddy Marley – Club President

Noel Guiden – Honorary Secretary

Noel Daly – Honorary Treasurer

Joe Cooper – Captain

Bronagh Ni Bhriain – Ladies Captain

Michael Kearney, Paddy Tuite and Emma Cooper – Committee members

In accordance with the Club’s constitution the various officers will co-opt additional members onto the Committee to bring in an additional seven Committee members to bring the Committee up to its full compliment.

All at the club thank sincerely the outgoing President, Secretary, Ladies Captain and Committee members for their service and dedication to Clonliffe Harriers and wish the incoming President, Officers and Committee every good wish for the coming year.