Rooney blazes to fastest time at Michael Murphy Memorial 5 Mile

Report provided by Liam Hennessy: Round 10 – Grand Prix Series –  The Michael Murphy Memorial 5 Mile Race took place last Thursday, July 12th at 8pm at Malahide. Many thanks to the Murphy family for their sponsorship of prizes. There was a massive turnout with 73 runners taking part.

The following results are available at this time;

Fastest time: Colm Rooney – 25.14
Fastest Lady: Emma Cooper – 34.36

The following is the result of the handicap for the Michael Murphy Memorial 5 Mile Race:
Winner – Philip O’Doherty
Runner-up: Trevor Wisdom
Third Place: Seamus Devitt

The full list of results will follow next week..