Senior men and M35 bag National 5k titles

The Clonliffe senior men’s team continued their National dominance in the Phoenix Park today coming out clear winners of the National 5k Road championships with all scoring 4 in the top 10. The M35 men were even more dominant with all 3 scorers in the top 4!

Stephen Cashin continues to impress as he lead the team home in 4th 15.07, Ben Coughlin was 6th 15.11, Eoin Taggart 9th 15.19 and most impressively of all youngster Mahed Mohamed 10th with a huge pb of 15.21. The team finishing well clear of Raheny and Rathfarnham.

In the M35 Cathal McHale was 14th overall and 2nd M35 15.46, Karl Nolan 15.52, Tom Sherlock 16.07.

Individual national medals were won by Cathal McHale silver M35, Karl Nolan bronze M35 and Philip O’Doherty M60 bronze.

The women’s team were lead home by Laura Tuite 17.58 as the team of Laura, Sarah Bateson 19.16 and aisling Killilea 20.28 placed a slightly disappointing 6h place.

The w35 team of Aisling Andrews, a fine 19.51, Orla Deignan and Aine McCann placed 7th.

Full Clonliffe results:

4Stephen CASHIN00:15:0700:15:07244MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
6Ben COUGHLAN00:15:1100:15:11252MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
9Eoin TAGGART00:15:1900:15:19450MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
10Mahad Mohamed EGAAL JADDA00:15:2100:15:21277MM NatMJClonliffe Harriers A.C.
14Cathal MCHALE00:15:4600:15:4622MM NatM35Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
16Sean CARRIGG00:15:5000:15:51241MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
17Karl NOLAN00:15:5200:15:52394MM NatM35Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
24Sean HEASLIP OWENS00:15:5700:15:5820MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
27Thomas SHERLOCK00:16:0400:16:07440MM NatM35Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
52Niall SHERLOCK00:16:5000:16:55441MM NatM35Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
57Anthony DORAN00:16:5800:17:0021MM NatM35Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
58Lee DUDDY00:16:5500:17:00271MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
59Paul KEENAN00:16:5900:17:01318MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
86Cian MURRAY00:17:4500:17:50389MM NatMJClonliffe Harriers A.C.
93Laura TUITE00:17:5600:17:58459FF NatFSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
103Philip O’DOHERTY00:18:0400:18:07403MM NatM60Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
139Roy STONELEY00:18:3500:18:5016MM NatM45Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
177Sarah BATESON00:19:1400:19:16218FF NatFSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
216Aisling ANDREWS00:19:4500:19:5124FF NatF35Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
239Eoin RAFTER00:19:5100:20:04429MM NatM40Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
262Aisling KILLILEA00:20:1400:20:28330FF NatFSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
280Emma CAMPBELL00:20:2700:20:41239FF NatFSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
284Barry MCKINNEY00:20:3200:20:48362MM NatM50Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
291Liam WARD00:20:4100:20:54465MM NatMSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
324Maurice MCCROHAN00:21:1500:21:31352MM NatM55Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
359Orla DEIGHAN00:21:4800:22:0218FF NatF50Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
406Aoife KINAHAN00:22:4400:22:59332FF NatFSClonliffe Harriers A.C.
416Aine MCCANN00:22:5400:23:0923FF NatF50Clonliffe Harriers A.C.