Sergiu retain national marathon crown

Plenty of Clonliffe athletes toed the line for yet another superbly organised and supported Dublin City Marathon.


Our first athlete home was Sergiu Ciobanu in an impressive 2.19.33 to retain his National Marathon Title. Sergiu was followed home by Brian Mcmahon in 2.27.35 in 23rd place just ahead of Lorcan Cronin in 24th place 2.27.38. PB’s for Conor Delaney 2.47.14, Mark Bermingham 2.49.50, Eoin Murray 2.54.41, Jeremy Chapman 2.57.59 ,Fergus Keenan 3.02.03. Ronan Hartnett finished in 3.00.15, Paddy Tuite 3.07.28, Alan Worrall 3.24.01, Gerard Kirwan 3.26.10, Stephen Byrne 3.26.59, Frank Devitt 3.43.22, Colm Breen 3.45.57, Trevor Wisdom 3.46.17, Frank Behan 7.13.59


Congradulations to Sergiu, Brian and Lorcan taking the Senior Team award with 27 minutes to spare on second place Rathfarnham with West Waterford AC in 3rd place.

Well done to all and apologies if I have left anyone out. Thanks to all the support on the route it was much appreciated.