Sergiu wins Dublin 10 Mile

Aug 20, 2007 [Noel Guiden] The Dublin 10 Mile Championship was held in conjunction with the Frank Duffy 10 Mile Road Race, part of the Adidas Dublin Series, on Saturday August 18th in the Phoenix Park.

Clonliffe’s Sergui Turea was 2nd overall in a time of 52:04 and was 1st in the Dublin Championship, race winner being Gerry Ryan of Galway City Harriers. David Lipscomb placed 12th in a time of 55:09, just ahead of 14th place Michael MacDiarmada 55:44 with Fergal Hartnett 15th on 55:49.For the second successive year Clonliffe men have won the team event.Of equal, if not more significence, is the results of the womens team race where our ladies teams placed 2nd and 3rd.Remarkable.

Other Clonliffe results, Maurice McCrohan 87th and 17th O/40 in a time of 64:00. Ailish McDermott was 5th lady, 182nd overall, in a time of 69:00.