Sherlock and Wisdom win 10,000m club championships

The 10,000m club championships incorporating the thirteenth race of the 2015 Grand Prix series took place last night, on the track. As always with the 25 lap race, fatigue and maths play a part, with some athletes not getting the count right. There was a good turnout of athletes to take part in the race, not easy to psyche oneself up to do 25 laps on the track.

In the men’s club championship, the race was won by Tom Sherlock, followed by Sean Doran with Conor Keane in third. The Ladies race was won by Rachel Wisdom just outside the 40 minute mark in 40.01 with Aine McCann in second. Full results below.

The winner in the Grand Prix was also Aine McCann, with Tom Sherlock in second and Trevor Wisdom in third. The Grand Prix race was very generously sponsored by Pat Bonass, his 30th year to sponsor the race.


club 10000 2015

Presentation: Captain, Joe Cooper, Tom Sherlock & sponsor Pat Bonass

A big thank you to all the officials who once again gave up their time on the night to ensure the race went ahead. Thanks as always to Caroline for the tea, coffee, cake and biscuits.

Thanks again to Pat Bonass for sponsoring the race.

Next race in the series is the 10 mile in Malahide Castle which is also the 10 mile club championships, on 3rd October at 12.00.

Thomas Sherlock 00:34:35
Sean Doran 00:34:44
Rossa Hurley 00:35:20
Conor Keane 00:35:25
Ernie Ramsey 00:35:55
Sean Murphy 00:36:48
Joe Cooper Jnr 00:38:57
Adrian 00:38:57
Tom Monks 00:39:01
Philip Matthews 00:39:12
Kevin Dowling 00:39:16
Rachel Wisdom 00:40:01
Eddie Murphy 00:40:07
Liam Hennessy 00:40:22
Brian McCann 00:41:13
Trevor Wisdom 00:41:52
Clodagh Moriarty 00:42:09
Richie Barr 00:42:11
Mo McCrohan 00:43:01
Declan Murray 00:43:02
Pat Devitt 00:46:08
Aine McCann 00:46:23
John Fennell 00:46:23
Terry   Mee 00:46:36
Shay Byrne 00:50:49