Teams for League Final

Both Clonliffe squads will give it their best in Sunday’s league final in Tullamore on Sunday. Needless to say with the timing of the event the teams are somewhat depleted with unavailabilities for all sorts of reasons. The teams entered are of course subject to change but at the moment are:

Women’s team:

100m    Anna Heavey

200m    Lauren Carr

400m    Leah Bergin

800m    Sarah Hawkshaw

1500m  Greta Streimyte

3000m  Sarah Bateson

400m Hurdles (0.792m) Snezana Bechtina  

SC Aoife O’Reilly         

1500m Walk      Jenny Johnston

High Jump          Lauren Carr

Long Jump         Edel Maguire

Triple Jump        Snezana Bechtina

Pole Vault          Snezhana Bechtina

Weight Throw (28lb)      Jenny Johnston

Shot Putt (4kg)  Jenny Johnston

Discus (1kg)       Caoimhe Morris

Javelin (600g)    Grace Casey

Hammer (4kg     Caoimhe Morris

4x100m (From) :Lauren Carr, Leah Bergin, Snezana Bechtina, Anna Heavey, Edel Maguire.

4x400m Relay (From): Lauren Carr, Leah Bergin, Snezana Bechtina, Anna Heavey, Sarah Hawkshaw

Men’s Team:

100 Chris Sibanda

200 Leo Morgan

400 James McDonnell/Jarlath Jordan

800 Fintan Keirns

1500 Jonny Whan

5000 Ian Guiden

3000 sc Niall Carbery

110H Rolus Olusa

400 H Timmy Crowe

Race walk Greg Hosseny

4 x 100 (from) Leo Morgan, Chris Sibanda, Keith Pike, Pierce Friel, Keith Marks,  Rolus Olusa

4 x 400 (From) James McDonnell, Jarlath Jordan, JD Kelly, Fintan Kerins,  Rolus Olusa, Keith Pike, Ed Tottenham

High Jump/Long Jump: Keith Marks

Pole Vault: Dave Donegan/ Rolus Olusa

Triple Jump Rolus Olusa

Hammer Simon Galligan

WFD Simon Galligan/Rory Gunning

Discus Eoin Sheridan

Shot Eoin Sheridan/Simon Galligan

Javelin Rory Gunning 

Reserves: Cillian Keegan, Ed Tottenham

See for timetable/ further info.