Clonliffe teams for Dublin Masters Cross Country

The Dublin Masters Cross Country in St. Anne`s on Sunday will feature a substancial Clonliffe presence with over 40 black and amber vests lining up. The Ladies Captain has confirmed that there are no less than 20 athletes entered and a total of 3 teams.

The teams are as follows:

A.: Maura Matthews, Aoife O’Connor, Marie Byrne, Bernie Byrne, Clodagh Moriarty, Aimee Ahern, Kerrie Page, Sinead Duffy.

B.: Karen Kinsella, Catherine Dempsey, Laura Kearns, Jen Carpenter, Frances Logue, Lorraine Sherwood, Aine McCann, Mandy McMenamon.

C.: Joanne McCabe, Colette Corbett, Yvonne McDonagh, Marie Ralph.

There is an equally positive response from the Master men with 3 teams taking part: 

O/35: K Dowling, H De Rayemaker, C McDonnell, D Faughan, D Byrne, S Casey, R Beckett, E Delaney, N Gorman, A. Worrall

O/50 A: P O’Doherty, J Chapman, M McCrohan, P Tuite, L Hennessy, M Slattery, C Doran, T Monks, K. Murphy

O/50 B: G Maybury, P Devitt, P Bonass, A Worrall, D Murray, R Barr, M Treacey

The Master Women race over 3000 metres takes place at 1 p.m. with the Masters Men, running over 6000 metres, following at 1.30 p.m.