Clonliffe Teams for National Road Relays

The men and women in Black and Amber will once again venture into the Lion`s Den as Sunday afternoon, April 13th, sees the National Road Relay Championships held once again in Raheny Village. The club captains have announced the Clonliffe teams to contest these Championships.

The women’s team will certainly make a challenge for honours being made up of Becky Woods, Eleanor Alexander and Bernadette Kiernan. The women’s race is 1 mile x 2 miles x 1 mile and gets underway at 3 p.m.

There are two teams entered in the Senior men’s championship. The senior men’s championship is a 4 legged affair – 2 mile x 1 mile x 3 mile x 2 mile.

The A team is: Ian Guiden, Kris Valters, Colm Rooney and Brian MacMahon.

The B team is: Edgars Sumskiss, Andrew Jenkinson, Cathal Doyle and Brian Flanagan – reserve Sean Carrigg. The senior men’s race takes place at 3.30 p.m.

The Clonliffe men’s Masters O/50 team running 1 Mile x 2 Miles x 1 Mile is George Maybury, Philip O`Doherty and Pat Byrne.