Gary leads Clonliffe to National Marathon team title (updated)

The extraordinary, evergreen, prolific, what ever adjective you`re having yourself, Gary O`Hanlon was 2nd in the National Marathon in a new PB of 2.18.54, 11th overall in the Dublin Marathon, behind Raheny`s Freddy Sittuk winner of the National title. This was Gary`s third Marathon in as many months and was his fastest.

Gary lead a Clonliffe train to the National team title: 3rd, defending champion Sergiu Ciobanu 2.19.06, 4th Stephen Scullion 2.19.45 and 5th David Mansfield 2.26.42.

Karl Nolan also had a stormer, having set himself a, some might say ambitious, sub 2.40 target, he smashed it! 2.39.22.

Other Clonliffe: Robert Reid, a PB of 2.46.24 and 3rd in the National M50, Conor Delaney 2.53.22, Dermot Faughnan 2.55.21, David Mullen 2.56.46, Shane Casey 2.58.26, Paul O`Loughlin 2.58.49, Matt McGuinness 3.02.56, Stephen Tracey 3.05.29, Wayne Walker 3.08.56, Alan Hughes 3.09.56 (5th National M55), Kevin Heffernan 3.10.25, Maurice McCrohan 3.13, a time that gets Maurice entry to the NYC marathon in his age group, Colm Leonard 3.14.44, a PB by a massive 10 minutes, James Dunne 3.19.13, Emma Cooper 3.23.39, Alan Worrall 3.26.43, Alan Townsend 3.29.03, Stephen Doyle 3.30.41, Mauraa Matthews 3.33.30, Ollie Power 3.35.48, Alison O`Sullivan 3.41.37, Andrew Eustace 3.42.13, Laura Kernan 3.44.55, Evelyn Brennan 3.48.00, Alan Monnelly 3.48.13, Aideen Brady 3.49.18, Emer Brennan 3.50.30, Damien Kelly 3.52.12, Ann Lyons 4.01.13, Fiachra Crean 4.14.40, Niall O`Connor 4.18.19, Mark Bermingham 4.18.48, Lorraine Sherwood 4.22.05, Tom Griffin 4.25.14, Ciara O`Regan 4.28.18 and completing the set of EVERY SINGLE DUBLIN CITY MARATHON Frank Behan 6.57.25

That`s all I can spot from the results on line. Errors or omissions text name and time to 0879599888