Strong Clonliffe Teams to venture into Lions Den

On Sunday morning Clonliffe Harriers will head into the Lions Den – St. Anne’s Park Raheny for the Dublin Juvenile and Senior Cross Country hosted by our neighbours Raheny Shamrocks A.C.

Senior Men: Stephen Scullion, Colm Rooney, Brian MacMahon, Jamie Rossiter, Edgars Sumkis, Tudor Mirca, Eoin Pierce, Tom Sherlock, Ernie Ramsey, Declan Power, Davie Byrne, Declan Fahey, David Brady.

Senior Women: Ailish Malone, Eleanor Alexandra, Eimear O’Brien, Marie Byrne, Bernadette Kiernan.

Junior Men: Eoin Taggart, Eoin McCullough, Niall Norman, Cathal Doyle, Josh Stubbs, Ross Kearney, Mario Bowden, Brian Flanagan, Paul Courtney (all of this team, save Eoin Taggart and Eoin McCullough, will also be competing in the Dublin U/18 Championship).

Junior Women: Roisin Leahy, Laura Brennan, Hope Saunders, Laura Tuite, Sally Ahern, Ali Deeley, Stephanie McCaul (all expect Roisin Leahy and Laura Brennan will also be competing in the U/18 Championship).

The Clonliffe Juvenile athletes will be in action from 11 a.m. with the Girls U/10, there will be Clonliffe athletes and teams competing in all of the Dublin Juvenile Championship races with a strong team in particular in the Boys U/16.

The timetable for Sunday in St. Anne’s Park – Watermill Road side of the park is as follows:

11.00 a.m. – Juvenile Championships

1.15 p.m. – Junior Women 4000m

1.45 p.m. – Junior Men 6000m

2.15 p.m. – Senior Women 5000m

2.45 p.m. – Senior Men 10000m

Course map: Click here:  Course map

No doubt the black and amber clad athletes would very much appreciate your support on Sunday. Good luck to all of our athletes.