Clonliffe Masters for Dublin Cross (updated with men`s teams)

Sunday sees the Dublin Masters Cross Country Championships take place at St. Anne’s Park in Raheny. There will be both a men and women’s Clonliffe Masters team in action.

Ladies Captain Pamela Cooper has confirmed the Ladies team as: Bernie Byrne, Jacqui Dunphy, Aimee Ahern, Karen Kinsella, Aine McCann, Jannette Reid, Maura Matthews, Yvonne McDonagh and Mandy McMenamy.

There are three Men’s teams entered, two in the O/35 and an O/50`s. In the O/35 the teams are: Clive Ahern, Conor Delaney, Chris Muldoon, Davy Byrne, Declan Fahy, Mounir Bouzine and Ciaran McCarthy, the 2nd team is: Colm McDonnell, Alan Worrall, Robert Beckett, Shane Casey, Richard Barr, Fergal O`Shea and Kevin Dowling.  The O/50 team is: Anthony O`Brien, Philip O`Dohery, Paddy Tuite, Colm Doran, Martin Treacy, Declan Murray and Pat Devitt.

The Master’s Women’s Race will take place at 1 p.m. over 3000 metres with four to score from a team of eight. The Master’s Men’s Race over 6000 metres will commence at 1.30 p.m.