Clonliffe men take marathon team title

After some outstanding performances by the club`s men in Monday`s Dublin City Marathon it was no surprise to hear official confirmation of Clonliffe Harriers men winning the National Senior Men`s Team title. The scorring trio being National Men`s Champion Sergiu Ciobanu, Brian McMahon and Lorcan Cronin, with a combined time of 7:14.21 to take the title by a massive 27 minutes ahead of Rathfarnham 2nd and West Waterford 3rd. Paddy Tuite was pretty close to a National medal after an excellent marathon which saw him place 7th in the O/50 class. A special word of congradulations to Frank Behan on successfully completing his 31st Dublin City Marathon.