Clonliffe team for ECCC Track & Field

Clonliffe Harriers will once again take to the European circuit for next Saturday`s European Clubs track & Field, group B in Tampere, Finland. After the dizzy heights of group A in Birmingham last year the team are back in group B with some familiar opposition.

The teams taking part are:

A strong team has been selected that will compete well at this level. the team depart Dublin on Friday morning with the event on Saturday.

Clonliffe team for European Clubs Track and Field

100:                        Leo Morgan

200:                        Chris Sibanda

400:                        Dara Kervick

800:                        Cathal Doyle

1500:                     Colm Rooney

5000:                     Ian Guiden

3000 SC:               Sean Carrigg

110h:                     Rolus Olusa

400h:                    Timmy Crowe

Pole Vault:          Rolus Olusa

Long Jump:         Keith Marks

High Jump:          Eamonn Fahey

Triple Jump:       Niall Counihan

Hammer:             Simon Galligan

Shot:                     Luke Mangan

Discus:                  Matt Jarvis

Javelin:                 Stephen Rice

4 x 100 (from):   Leo Morgan, Eamonn Fahey, Keith Pike, Keith Marks, Chris Sibanda

4 x 400 (from):   Luke Lennon-Ford, Dara Kervick, Mark McDonald, Timmy Crowe, Thomas Pitkin

Team Physio:     Andrii Mahin

All team members, if possible, are asked to attend a brief (15 minutes) meeting in the club house on Tuesday at 9.00pm. (If you can`t make it please e mail and details will be e mailed to you on Wednesday morning).

You can follow the action on the event web site: