Clonliffe teams for Dublin Masters XC

The Dublin Masters Cross Country takes place this Sunday, the 7th in St. Anne`s Raheny.  There will be a very substancial presence indeed of Clonliffe athletes with teams in all age categories and some 55 athletes entered.

The men`s teams are:

M35: Thomas Frayne, Clive Ahern, Shane Casey, Alex Eustace, Matt McGunness

M40: Stephen Tracey, Trevor Wisdom, Mick Gleeson, Murray Ahern, Denis O’Sullivan, Dermot Faughan

M45: Alan Worrall, Colm McDonnell, Andrew Eustace, Richie Barr, Jason Blake, Ollie Power

M50: Kevin Dowling, Colm Leonard, Declan Grant, Fergal O’Shea, Niall Markey, Kieran Murphy, Jeremy Chapman

M55: Noel Daly, Philip O’Doherty, Tom Monks

M60: Colm Doran, Declan Murray

M65: Matt Slattery

Women`s teams:

W35: Aideen O’Connor, Brid Beausang, Ciara Peelo, Clodagh Morriarty, Elaine McLoughlin, Emma Dunne, Kerri Page, Melissa Curran, Paula Prunty, Sharon Lawlor, Siobhan Devaney

W40: Caroline Hynes, Jen Carpenter, Laura Kearnan, Maura Matthews, Orla Deighan, Yvonne McDonough

W45: Aine McCann, Aimee Ahern, Mandy McMenamy, Catherine Dempsey

W50: Sue Kelly, Evelyn Brennan, Anne Lyons

The action starts at 1.00pm with the Master Women running over 3000m with the Master Men following at 1.30pm, 6000 (M65+ 3000)