Clonliffe teams for Sunday`s National Inter Clubs XC

The Clonliffe teams for Sunday`s GloHealth National Cross Country Championships in Santry Demesne have been confirmed. The men, who are reigning champions, will have a strong team to mount a very strong defence of the title, indeed, being on home turf there will be two strong teams in action. With athletes such as Sergiu Ciobanu, David Flynn, Gary Murray, Stephen Scullion and Mark Kenneally spiking up it will be an exciting battle.

Likewise there is a strong junior men`s team, including underage National track champions Brian Flanagan and Cathal Doyle who will certainly be in contention on Sunday and will bring the fight to reigning title holders Ennis TC. The junior women, with Hope Saunders looking to retain her individual title, will also be in the hunt for honours. Unfortunately there is no senior women`s team.

In the earlier Juvenile (even ages) Cross Country the three teams in black and amber: girls U/14 and 16 and the boys U/16. These teams have qualified for the Nationals through the Dublin Championships and will all you can be sure of top quality performances and all these further stars of the club will battle all the way in front of the home crowd. With a bit of luck honours will be within their grasp.

Clonliffe Harriers Teams:

Senior men (A & B from): David Flynn, Sergiu Ciobanu, Gary Murray, Stephen Scullion, Brian MacMahon, Jayme Rossister, David Mansfield, James Kevan, Tudor Micrea, Mark Kenneally, Michael McDiarmada, Thomas Sherlock, Killian Lonerigan, Sean Doran, Conor Keane, Michael Cassidy, Eoin Pierce, Eoin Taggart.

Junior men/U.18: Cathal Doyle, Josh Stubbs, Sean Carrig, Adam O`Brien, Brian Flanagan, Eoin Keating, Joseph Hession, Thomas Ward, Alex Gibbons, Kevin McKenna, Greg Hossenney, Jack Maughan.

Junior women: Hope Saunders, Laura Tuite, Alannah Cooley, Mawar Ali, Sophie Higgins

U/14 girls: Ella Brown, Ella Bergin, Amy Hodson, Rachel Fagan, Vicky McDonnell, Abby Sheehy.

U/16 girls: Hannah Browne, Amy Connolly, Cliona Cooley, Kate Howlett, Tess Loftus, Aimee Warren

U/16 boys: Cian Bolger, Jordan Byrne, Stephen Cashin, Aaron Cullen, Craig Giles, Daniel Lacey