Defence of league title begins on Sunday

The Clonliffe Premier Division Men’s Team, who are defending champions, begins its defence of the title in the Morton Stadium with round 1 of the league on Sunday. The day gets underway with an 11.30 a.m. start for the 110 hurdles and concludes with the 4 x 400 relay at 5.20 p.m. Clonliffe are drawn with Ferrybank A.C., North Down A.C., Menapians A.C., Raheny Shamrocks, Slot A.C., Tallaght A.C. and KCH A.C.

The Men’s team announced by Joe Cooper is as follows:

100 Paul Whelan

200 Chris Russell

400 Ciaran Donohoe

800 Cathal Doyle

1500 Ian Guiden

5000 David Fitzmaurice

3000 SC Eoin McCullough

Race Walk Ryan Cleary

Pole Vault Dave Donegan

High Jump Andrew Heney

Long Jump Chris Russell

Tripple Jump Tomas Darina

Javelin Ryan Whelan

Hammer Manuel Calvo-Curry

Shot/Discus Tomas Rauktys

110H Robert Keeley

400H M. Fitzpatrick

56LB Marcin Klinzow

4 x 100 (from): Keith Pike, Paul Whelan, Chris Russell, Isrel Ibeanu, Stuart Roche, Robert Keeley.

4 x 400 (from): Ciaran Donohoe, Kris Valters, Chris Russell, M. Fitzpatrick, Mark McDonald, Ian Guiden, Cathal Doyle, Fintan Doherty

The Women’s team are also in the Premier Division in Morton Stadium where they will line up with Ferrybank A.C., KCH A.C., North Down A.C., Raheny Shamrocks, City of Derry A.C. and Tirchonaill.

The team is:

100 Sharon Kilduff

200 Sofia Ellis

400 Ciara McCallion

800 Michelle English

1500 Eleanor Alexander

3000 Roisin Leahy

100h/400h Sarah Doyle

Javelin Denise Byrne

Hammer/Discus Caoime Morris

Shot Nadine Lattimore

Long jump Megan Coomber

High Jump Sofia Ellis

Pole vault/tripple jump/walk Snezana Bechina

4 x 100 Sharon Kilduff, Sofia Ellis, Seanna Reilly, Denise Byrne

4 x 400 (from) Ciara McCallion, Sofia Ellis, Seanna Reilly, Eleanor Alexander, Sarah Doyle

For timetable click: