Dublin Cross Country Santry Sunday November 6th

Clonliffe Harriers will host the Dublin Cross Country Championships on Sunday , in association with Fingal County Council and Morton Stadium, at Santry Demesne Parkland. These Championships incorporate the Dublin uneven ages Juvenile Championships as well as the Dublin Junior and Senior Championships.

The event gets underway at 11 a.m. and will conclude with the Senior Men’s race over 10,000 metres at 2.45 p.m. The winning Senior Men’s team will be presented with the Padraig Keane Memorial Cup which has been commissioned by the Dublin Athletics Board in commemoration of the legendary Clonliffe man. Padraig holds the record for the most gold medals won in the Dublin Cross Country Championships.


Event Distance Start Time
U9 Girls 800m 11.00am
U9 Boys 800m 11.08am
U11 Girls 1500m 11.16am
U11 Boys 1500m 11.26am
U13 Girls 2500m 11.35am
U13 Boys 2500m 11.50am
U15 Girls 3500m 12.03am
U15 Boys 3500m 12.22pm
U17 Girls 4000m 12.39pm
U17 Boys 5000m 1.00pm
U19/Junior Ladies 4000m 1.25pm
U19/Junior Men 6000m 1.45pm
Senior Ladies 6000m 2.15pm
Senior Men 10000m 2.45pm

Clonliffe Teams:

Senior men: Ian Guiden, Brian MacMahon, Conor McGuinness, Eoin Taggart, Mark Doyle, Conor Keane, Tom Sherlock, Sean Doran, Ross Gannon, Ernie Ramsey, Conor Healy and Richard Owens.

Senior Women: Eimear O’Brien, Maura Matthews, Emma Cooper, Brid Beausang, Laura Kiernan and Eimear Brennan.

Junior Men: Cathal Doyle, Adam O’Brien, Eoin Keating, Sean O’Leary, Greg Hossenney, Alex Gibbons, Thomas Ward, Joseph Hession, Josh Stubbs, Kevin McKenna, Matthew Jenkinson, Jack Maughan and Finn McManus.

Junior Women: Laura Tuite and Alannah Cooley.

Boy’s U/17: Craig Giles, Shane Ferris, Daniel Lacey, Stephen Cashin, Jordan Byrne, Harry Pierce, Sam Baker-Gorman, Ben Guiden, Cian Bolger, Aaron Cullen, Daniel Stone.

Girl’s U/17: Kate Hession, Hannah Browne, Cliona Cooley, Lauren Cox, Tess Loftus, Aimee Warren.

Boy’s U/15: Daragh Carter, Sam Kowalczyk, Dermot Buckley, Dylan Foy, Stephen

Girl’s U/15: Ella Brown, Amy Hodson, Vicky McDonnell, Lea Brennan, Cara Beggs, Abby Sheehy.

There are also teams entered in the younger age groups at U/11 and U/13 for boys and girls. Needless to say the athletes, juveniles, juniors and seniors would all be most appreciative of Clonliffe support on the day. This is another big undertaking on behalf of the club so if anyone is available to help out on the day by way of stewarding please contact Jeremy Chapman by phone or text to087419718

Course builders will commence preliminary work on constructing the course on Saturday at 3 p.m. led by Paddy Marley and then on Sunday morning at 8 a.m. All stewards etc. to meet in the clubhouse at 10 a.m. for briefing by Alan Worrall and to be in position at 10.30 a.m.