Nominations announced for Clonliffe Athletes of the Year

The selection committee after long deliberation have confirmed their shortlist of three athletes in each of the categories for next month’s Clonliffe Harriers Athletes of the Year Awards Night which takes place on Thursday the 13th of December at 9 p.m. The awards night is once again kindly sponsored by Loki Sports.

The nominees are:

Junior Athlete of the Year: Aaron Hanlon, Ian Guiden, Ryan Cleary

Master Athlete of the Year: George Maybury, Geraldine Reilly, Phillip O’Doherty

Women’s Track and Field Athlete of the Year: Eleanor Alexander, Leah Moore, Sarah McCormack

Men’s Track and Field Athlete of the Year: Brian Gregan, David Donegan, Thomas Rauktys

Women’s Road/Cross Country Athlete of the Year: Ailish Malone, Becky Woods, Sarah McCormack

Men’s Road/Cross Country Athlete of the Year: Gary O’Hanlon, Mark Kenneally, Sergiu Ciobanu

In addition to the above awards the winner of the prestigious Clonliffe Harrier of the year will also be announced on the night. Special presentations will also be made to both Mark Kenneally and Alistair Cragg in recognition of their achievement in representing Ireland and Clonliffe Harriers at the 2012 London Olympics and to James Nolan who was the team manager of the Paralympic Athletics Team in London.

Clonliffe athletes who set new club records during the course of 2012 will also be honoured on the night.

Further details closer to the event.