Nominations for Clonliffe athletes of the year

The selection committee have confirmed the names of the athletes who have been nominated in the various categories for the Clonliffe Harriers Athletes of the yeat for the Club Awards Night which will take place on Cake Race night, Thursday December 18th from 9 p.m.

The athletes nominated are as follows:

Clonliffe Junior athlete of the year: Aaron Hanlon, Hope Saunders, Megan Coomber

Clonliffe Master athlete of the year: Bernie Byrne, Geraldine Reilly, Philip O’Doherty

Clonliffe Women’s Track and Field athlete of the year: Ciara McCallian, Becky Woods, Caoimhe Morris

Clonliffe Men`s Track and Field athlete of the year:Ian Rogers, Keith Pike, Brian Gregan

Clonliffe Women’s road/cross country athlete of the year: Sara McCormack, Ailish Malone, Emer O’Brien

Clonliffe Men’s road/cross country athlete of the year: Sergiu Ciobanu, Gary O’Hanlon, Brian MacMahon.

On the 18th of December the club cake races will take place over the 5 K loop from the stadium up through Northwood and back with the prize-giving to take place in the club bar afterwards along with the athletes of the year awards, including the prestigious Clonliffe Harrier of the year and in addition presentations will be made to athletes who have set new club records during the course of 2014 and to our national champions.

All members of Clonliffe are encouraged to attend on the night.

The juvenile cake race will take place on the track on Tuesday the 16th of December.