Big numbers for Road Relays

Clonliffe will move on mass to “The Lion’s Den” on Sunday for the annual National Road Relays, hosted by our neighbours Raheny Shamrocks once again in Raheny village. There are big numbers of Clonliffe members taking part with several teams entered across all 4 races. It is particularly pleasing to see such a spread from juniors, gaining invaluable experience as they make their way towards the senior ranks, to the experienced Masters.

Senior men (2 mile x 1 x 3 x 2):

Team A: Sean O’Leary, Jonny Whan, Efrem Gidey, Ian Guiden.

Team B: Sean Doran, Mark McDonald, Niall Carbery, Stephen Cashin

Team C: Paul Keenan, Georges Legentil, Ian McAlweeney, Thomas Baltzar.

Team D: James Murphy, Ronan Donohue, Kevin Loftus, Eoin Keating.

Team E: Sean Cronin, Lorcan Benjicar, Sam Murray, Cillian Keegan.

Reserves: Peter Bissett

Senior Women (1 mile x 2 x 1):

Team A: Alannah Cooley, Emma Mitchell, Laura Tuite

Team B: Sarah Hawkshaw, Meghan O’Keeffe, Marie Howard

Team C: Naoise Cullen, Clodagh Galvin, Amy Sheehy

Reserves: Sarah Bateson, Kate Connell 

Master Men (1 mile x 2 x 1):
M 35 Team A: Niall Sherlock, Thomas Sherlock, Cathal McHale.

M 35 Team B: Mick McMahon, Anthony Doran, Stephen Harkness.

M 50 Team A: David Dunwoody, Tommy Griffin, Declan Grant.

M 50 Team B: Richie Barr, Alan Worrall, Sean Grimes.

Master Women (1Mile x 2 x 1):

W35 Team A: Jenny Johnston, Ciara Peelo, Siobhan Devaney

W35 Team B: Joyce O’Hare, Elaine McLoughlin, Aisling Andrews

W35 Team C: Aoife o’Sullivan, Anne Lyons, Laura Kernan