Club 10 Mile Championship won by Darren Reilly

Another fantastic Autumn for today`s 50th club 10 Mile Championships for the Ahern Cup held in the wonderful surroundings of Malahide Castle in North County Dublin which incorporated the latest round of the Clonliffe Grand Prix Series 2013.

There was another big field in the race only one shy of the magical 50 starters for the 4 lapper around the paths of the Castle. Darren Reilly was the pick of the crop as he lead the pack on a merry dance to win in a fast 56.20, possibly the fastest time the club 10 has been won in several years. Darren adding the fastest time today to the fastest time he recorded in the last round of the Grand Prix, theWalker Cup, some 10 days ago. In 2nd place was the ever improving Sean Doran with Ivan Eustace 3rd. In the women`s championship 1st was Jacqui Dunphy (68.39) with Alison O“Sullivan 2nd and in a dead heat for 3rd Aimee Ahern and Karen Kinsella. 1st Master was Shane Casey (67.08).

Full results of Grand Prix and times of all 39 finishers after the weekend.