Sean Doran wins Walker cup

Thursday saw the Grand prix resume, with the 4 mile Walker cup on the track. A very pleasant night made some fast times attainable. The first two home were not in the Grand Prix, Ian Guiden  returning from injury, in 19.44 followed by Tudor Murcea in 19.51.

The first three in the Grand Prix were Sean Doran, Tom Sherlock and then Clodagh Moriarty. Grand Prix results as follows

Sean Doran 00:21:42
Thomas Sherlock 00:21:45
Clodagh Moriarty 00:27:46
Richard Case 00:24:01
Anna Kavanagh 00:28:52
Ernie Ramsey 00:22:16
Conor Jennings 00:29:26
Mary Harte 00:28:49
Dermot    Kelly 00:23:04
Terry    Mee 00:28:22
Sinead Smith 00:31:15
Pat Byrne 00:24:45
Shane Casey 00:24:59
Denis Farrell 00:24:43
Pat Devitt 00:27:18
Desie Shorten 00:23:10
Dave Brady Raheny 00:32:40
Emma Dunne 00:29:47
Alan Worrall 00:26:17
Shay Byrne 00:31:01
Richie Barr 00:27:20
Brian McCann 00:27:08


Thanks to all the officials on the night, and to Caroline for the tea, coffee and biscuits. Next Thursday @ 8.00 is the club championship 10,000 metres which incorporates the next Grand prix race, sponsored by Pat Bonass.